Hey, Hey, What Can I Do

I jumped on a train to Hua Hin to go visit Brian. Hua Hin is supposed to be only 3 hours from Bangkok but on the train it took 6. Luckily I didn’t care so much because I was reading The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao which is an awesome book! Also the scenery was pretty cool and the sunset was beautiful. Brian came and met me downtown and we met some of his friends at the night market and had a few beers than went back to their hotel and swam in the pool. The next day Brian had to go to school so I hung out by the pool and tanned and read and when he got home we went out for really yummy noodles. We just relaxed that night and the next day we rented a motorbike and went to monkey mountain and the beach. Monkey mountain is a big hill with temples and stuff and lots of monkeys, and the beach was pretty average. In terms of beaches though I have been pretty spoiled. Overall Hua Hin were not so great, the town is kinda ugly and dirty, and the beach is meh, but I’m glad I got to hang out with Brian!

Leave a Reply

